3 Police officers dismissed in Bayelsa over corrupt practices and other misconducts

Blog News
Spread the love

Three officers of the Nigeria Police Force (NPF) attached to Zone 16 headquarters in Bayelsa State have been dismissed from the service over corrupt practices and other misconducts.

The dismissed officers were earlier defaulted and tried for the offences bordering on “discreditable conduct and corrupt practice” by the command.

The Zonal Public Relations Officer, CSP Ikwo Kelvin Lafieghe, who disclosed this in a statement on Friday, February 16, 2024, in Yenagoa, said that the affected personnel are: Inspector Edet Inamete, Inspector Jeremiah Oreeke and Inspector Uche Collins.

“In a bid to rid of the Nigeria Police Force of “bad eggs”, three (3) personnel attached to one of the tactical teams of the Zonal Command Headquarters, Yenagoa were de-kitted on 14th February, 2024 by the Zonal Provost, following their dismissal from the Nigeria Police Force,” the statement read. 

“The dismissed officers were earlier defaulted and tried for the offence of discreditable conduct and corrupt practice. They were found guilty of the charges accordingly, hence the punishment of dismissal from the Force was upheld by the Inspector-General of Police IGP Kayode Egbetokun, PhD, NPM, with effect from 18th January, 2024

“The affected persons are , AP/NO: 279374 Inspector Edet Inamete, AP/NO: 347467 Inspector Jeremiah Oreeke and AP/NO: 334909 Inspector Uche Collins.

“Furthermore, the Assistant Inspector-General of Police in charge of Zone 16 headquarters, Yenagoa, AIG Paul Alifa Omata, has re-iterated his zero tolerance to all acts capable of bringing disrepute to the image of the Force in general and the Zone in particular.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *